Home Info on WBC Training Contact Members Area Social Events News & Links

WELCOME to WBC

Fun for all the family! Wormit Boating Club is a small and friendly club located on the south bank of the Tay estuary at Woodhaven Pier in the village of Wormit.


We sail in the area between the Road and Rail bridges from April to October inclusive, usually about an hour before high tide.

Skiff rowing is also available as part of the Costal Rowing Project.-
  WBC Facebook for updated details of outings.


We have a small contingent of keelboats which can sail in combined races with other Tay Clubs and a number of dinghies, which race in our own race series.


Sailing days are not just for racing and all members are welcome to go for a sail whilst enjoying the benefit of safety boat cover.
Great way to get in some practice and have fun.

Please note that we are a small club with very limited space and are unable to accommodate the storage of boats, etc..

Forthcoming Events 2015
Thursday 3rd September
Junior Training   >>
Cancelled
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Confined Regatta
Saturday 12th September @ 13:30
Sunday 13th September @ 14:00
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Saturday 19th September @ 18:00
Late Saturday 8 & Junior Series
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Saturday 26th September @ 13:00
Mars Mug
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Sunday 27th September @ 14:00
Late Sunday 8
—–––––––––––––—––––––––––––––
Saturday 3rd October @ 11:30
Sandbar Cricket (Picnic)
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Saturday 10th October @ 12:00
RS400 Traveller at WBC
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Sunday 11th October @ 13:45
Twa Briggs inc RS400’s
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Saturday 24th October @ 12:00
Late Saturday 9
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Sunday 25th October @ 12:00
Late Sunday 9
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Sat 31st October @ 10:00
End of Season Working Party

WBC Facebook page

RNLI

RYA

Membership Application Form 2015