WORMIT BOATING CLUB © Wormit Boating Club 2014  -  Est. 1911 © D.Coe - Wormit Boating Club 2014 Last Updated : 22 September, 2014
Home Info on WBC Training Contact Members Area Social Events News & Links

WELCOME to WBC

Fun for all the family! Wormit Boating Club is a small and friendly club located on the south bank of the Tay estuary at Woodhaven Pier in the village of Wormit.


We sail in the area between the Road and Rail bridges from April to October inclusive, usually about an hour before high tide.


We have a small contingent of keelboats who sail in a combined race series with other Tay Clubs and a number of dinghies, which race in our own race series.


Sailing days are not just for racing and all members are welcome to go for a sail whilst enjoying the benefit of safety boat cover.
Great way to get in some practice and have fun.

Please note that we are a small club with very limited space and are unable to accommodate the storage of boats, etc..

Forthcoming Events 2014

Saturday 27th September @ 16:30
Late Saturday 5
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Sunday 28th September @ 17:00
Late Sunday 6
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Saturday 4th October @ 11:00
Late Saturday 6
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Sunday 5th October @ 12:00
Late Sunday 7
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Saturday 11th October @ 16:30
Late Saturday 7
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Sunday 12th October @ 17:00
Late Sunday 8  and
Junior Sailing Series
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Saturday 18th October @ 10:30
Late Saturday 9
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Sunday 19th October @ 11:30
Late Sunday 9  and  
Junior Sailing Series
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Saturday 25th October @ 15:30
Late Saturday 9
—–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Sunday 26th October @ 15:00
Late Sunday 10

RNLI

RYA

Membership Application Form

WBC Skiff Project - progress  SKIFF launch 21st Sept. @ 13:15 Re-Instatement of Flag Pole 31st May